DocuSign Momentum 2018DocuSign Momentum 2018
{"api":"esign_rest","category":"reference"}

UserGroups Category

Use the User Groups category to manage your permissions groups.

You can:

  • Create and delete groups.
  • Add users to, and delete users from, your groups.
  • Manage the brand information associated with a group.

GroupBrands

Brand management for groups

MethodDescription
get
GET /v2/accounts/{accountId}/groups/{groupId}/brands

Retrieves information about the brands associated with the requested group.

update
PUT /v2/accounts/{accountId}/groups/{groupId}/brands

Adds group brand ID information to a group.

delete
DELETE /v2/accounts/{accountId}/groups/{groupId}/brands

Deletes brand information from the requested group.

Groups

Group information

MethodDescription
list
GET /v2/accounts/{accountId}/groups

Retrieves information about groups associated with the account.

update
PUT /v2/accounts/{accountId}/groups

Updates the group name and modifies, or sets, the permission profile for the group.

create
POST /v2/accounts/{accountId}/groups

Creates one or more groups for the account.

Groups can be used to help manage users by associating users with a group. You can associate a group with a Permission Profile, which sets the user permissions for users in that group without having to set the userSettings property for each user. You are not required to set Permission Profiles for a group, but it makes it easier to manage user permissions for a large number of users. You can also use groups with template sharing to limit user access to templates.

delete
DELETE /v2/accounts/{accountId}/groups

Deletes an existing user group.

GroupUsers

Groups' users

MethodDescription
list
GET /v2/accounts/{accountId}/groups/{groupId}/users

Retrieves a list of users in a group.

update
PUT /v2/accounts/{accountId}/groups/{groupId}/users

Adds one or more users to an existing group.

delete
DELETE /v2/accounts/{accountId}/groups/{groupId}/users

Deletes one or more users from a group.